ANC 2A Monthly Meeting

Next Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the third Wednesday 24 times except Tue Jun 16 2015, Tue Aug 18 2015, Tue Dec 15 2015, Tue Oct 18 2016, Tue Dec 20 2016, Wed Jan 18 2017. Also includes Tue Jun 09 2015, Wed Oct 19 2016, Tue Jan 10 2017.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 7:00pm


Location: 
2201 G Street NW.
Building: 
GWU's Funger Hall
Room: 
Room 108
Details: 

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 2A represents the Foggy Bottom/West End neighborhoods. The Advisory Neighborhood Commissions consider a wide range of policies and programs affecting their neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection and the District's annual budget. In each of these areas, the intent of the ANC legislation is to ensure input from an advisory board that is made up of the residents of the neighborhoods who are directly affected by government action. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in a neighborhood. The ANCs present their positions and recommendations on issues to various District government agencies, the Executive Branch and the DC Council. They also present testimony to independent agencies, boards and commissions, usually under rules of procedure specific to those entities. By law, the ANCs may also present their positions to federal agencies.

Ward:

http://www.anc2a.org/
Contact: 
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 2A
Phone: 
(202) 822-9495