ANC 3C Monthly Meeting

Next Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the third Monday 24 times except Sun Dec 20 2015, Sun Jan 17 2016, Sun Feb 14 2016, Sun Jul 03 2016, Sat Sep 03 2016, Sun Nov 20 2016, Sun Dec 18 2016, Sun Jan 15 2017, Mon Feb 20 2017. Also includes Mon Jan 18 2016, Mon Feb 15 2016, Sun Nov 13 2016, Sun Dec 11 2016, Mon Jan 16 2017, Tue Feb 21 2017.
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 7:30pm


Location: 
3320 Idaho Avenue NW
Building: 
MPD2D Community Room
Details: 

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3C represents the Cathedral Heights, Cleveland Park, Massachusetts Heights, McLean Gardens and Woodley Park neighborhoods. The Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (ANC) consider a wide range of policies and programs affecting their neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection and the District's annual budget. In each of these areas, the intent of the ANC legislation is to ensure input from an advisory board that is made up of the residents of the neighborhoods that are directly affected by government action. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in a neighborhood. The ANCs present their positions and recommendations on issues to various District government agencies, the Executive Branch and the DC Council. They also present testimony to independent agencies, boards and commissions, usually under rules of procedure specific to those entities. By law, the ANCs may also present their positions to federal agencies.

Ward:

http://app.anc.dc.gov/wards.asp?ward=3&office=C
Contact: 
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3C