ANC 3E Monthly Meeting

Next Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the second Thursday 31 times except Thu Jul 13 2017, Thu Aug 10 2017, Thu Sep 14 2017, Thu Jan 11 2018, Thu Mar 08 2018, Thu Jul 12 2018, Thu Sep 13 2018. Also includes Thu Jul 20 2017, Tue Sep 19 2017, Thu Jan 18 2018, Thu Mar 15 2018, Thu Jul 26 2018, Mon Sep 17 2018.
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:30pm


Location: 
4801 Massachusetts Ave, NW
Building: 
American University Spring Valley Building
Details: 

ANC 3E represents the Tenleytown, American University Park and Friendship Heights neighborhoods. The Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (ANC) consider a wide range of policies and programs affecting their neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection, and the District's annual budget. In each of these areas, the intent of the ANC legislation is to ensure input from an advisory board that is made up of the residents of the neighborhoods who are directly affected by government action. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in a neighborhood. The ANCs present their positions and recommendations on issues to various District government agencies, the Executive Branch and the DC Council. They also present testimony to independent agencies, boards and commissions, usually under rules of procedure specific to those entities. By law, the ANCs may also present their positions to federal agencies.

Ward:

Contact: 
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3E
Phone: 
(650) 380-5360