ANC 4B Monthly Meeting

Next Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, September, October, November on the fourth Monday 24 times except Sun Apr 26 2015, Sun Jul 26 2015, Sun Aug 23 2015, Sun Sep 27 2015, Sun Dec 27 2015, Sun Jan 24 2016. Also includes Mon Apr 20 2015, Sun May 17 2015, Mon Oct 05 2015, Wed Feb 03 2016.
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 2:00pm


Location: 
6001 Georgia Ave, NW
Building: 
Metropolitan Police Department, 4th District Station
Details: 

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4B represents Takoma, Manor Park, South Manor Park, Riggs Park, Lamond-Riggs and part of Brightwood neighborhoods. The Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (ANC) consider a wide range of policies and programs affecting their neighborhoods, including traffic, parking, recreation, street improvements, liquor licenses, zoning, economic development, police protection, sanitation and trash collection and the District's annual budget. In each of these areas, the intent of the ANC legislation is to ensure input from an advisory board that is made up of the residents of the neighborhoods who are directly affected by government action. The ANCs are the body of government with the closest official ties to the people in a neighborhood. The ANCs present their positions and recommendations on issues to various District government agencies, the Executive Branch and the DC Council. They also present testimony to independent agencies, boards and commissions, usually under rules of procedure specific to those entities. By law, the ANCs may also present their positions to federal agencies.

http://app.anc.dc.gov/wards.asp?ward=4&office=B
Contact: 
Advisory Neighborhood Commission 4B
Phone: 
(202) 291-6185